Made my first sales!!

I made my first sales today!!

I started selling at our local market and women responded well to it! No, I didn’t make a lot of money, but the gratification of selling something that I made, put all my ideas, creativity, hard work, and time into is worth more than any piece of paper with a president on it can give me 🙂

I really enjoy selling face to face… I’ve made no sales on ebay (yet!) but I know it will come. I’ve been a salesperson for almost 10 years, and while I don’t mind selling someone else’s product, I get WAY more satisfaction from seeing people’s reactions to my colors, the way their eyes light up when they try the color on their hand, the smiles and genuineness of it all. It made my week 😀

January 17, 2009. News/Excitement.

One Comment

  1. Jennifer Smutek replied:

    Whooo hooooo! That is so exciting! I know exactly what you mean about selling something that you have made. Seeing a bride view her wedding photos for the first time is always so exciting for me. Much more rewarding that selling someone else’s product.

    Congrats to you. I can’t wait to see what else you put out in your new line!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

