Vegan Lip Balm Phase One

So for months I’ve been dabbling in making vegan lip balm, but it kind of got set aside for a bit while I was creating new eyeshadows and trying to launch the brand. I actually got an opportunity to fiddle with it again today, and I’m waiting for the results (it is currently cooling.) I finally got flavor oil so I’ve done a couple different batches, playing with flavor and color.

A lip balm, to me, is all about texture. I’m curious to see what the consistancy will be. I didn’t follow a recipe, but I’ve researched TONS of information, made lots and lots of mistakes, and created my own formula. It is still a work-in-progress. I can’t wait to perfect it so I can share it with the world!

February 16, 2009. News/Excitement.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

